About Alumni:

The Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity to the Association's Executive Committee. This governing body of alumni work to promote, support and advance the programs and services provided by the Association to the UGA community.

Executive Committee  |  Board of Directors

 

Executive Committee 2013-2014

Tim Keadle- President
Statham, Ga.
BBA '78
Partner - Porter Keadle Moore, LLC
alumnipresident@uga.edu

 

Ruth Bartlett - Vice President
Hilton Head Island, S.C.
BBA '76
Partner - Frazier & Deeter, LLC
ruth.bartlett@frazierdeeter.com
 

Jennifer Chapman - Treasurer
Athens, Ga.
BBA '97, MACC '98, JD '02
Assistant Dean for Operations
Assistant Professor of Legal Studies and Accounting
Georgia Gwinnett College
jennchap@yahoo.com

 

Bonney Shuman - Assistant Treasurer
St. Simons Island, Ga.
BBA '80

shuman.bonney@gmail.com

 

Julie Reynolds - Secretary
Lawrenceville, Ga.
BSHE '81
President, Reynolds Interiors
rii@bellsouth.net

 

Steve Jones - Immediate Past President
Atlanta, Ga.
BBA '78, JD '87
Judge, U.S. District Court - Northern District of Georgia
sjaffirmed@yahoo.com

 

Harriette Bohannon - Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Augusta, Ga.
BSHE '74
hmb345@aol.com

 

Craig Camuso - 40 Under 40 Chair
Lawrenceville, Ga.
ABJ '90
Regional Vice President - State Government Affairs
CSX Transportation
craig_camuso@csx.com

 

Maureen Clayton - Nominating Committee Co-chair
Roswell, Ga.
ABJ '80, MA '84
President, Insight Strategic Communications
mclayton@insight-communication.com

 

Brian Dill - Bulldog 100 Chair
Carrollton, Ga.
BA '94
Vice President, Economic Development & Global Commerce
Carroll Tomorrow
brian@carroll-ga.org

 

Bob Harris - Nominating Committee Co-chair
Forsyth, Ga.
AB '79
Partner, Haygood, Lynch, Harris, Melton, Watson & El-Jourbagy, LLC
harris@hlhmw.com

 

Jeff Jowdy - Strategic Planning Chair
Franklin, Tenn.
ABJ '83
President - Lighthouse Counsel
jeff@lighthousecounsel.com
  

Kelly Kerner
Athens, Ga.
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, UGA
kkerner@uga.edu 

 

Trey Paris - Past President Re-engagement Chair
Gainesville, Ga.
BBA ’84, MBA ’85
U.S. Manager, State Government Affairs and Policy, General Electric
trey.paris@ge.com

 

Palmer Sanford - Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Smyrna, Ga.
BBA '01, MBA '10
Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
sanfordUGA@hotmail.com

 

Jim Sommerville - UGA Days Chair
Marietta, Ga.
BS ’71
jsomme2695@aol.com

 

Bill Thomas  - By-laws Chair
Dunwoody, Ga.
AB '88
The W.H. Thomas Law Firm, LLC
wthomasjr1@gmail.com

 

Board of Directors 2013-2014

Stella Bailey
Cordele, Ga.
BSHE '69, MHE '71
Professional Speaker & Personal Development Consultant
stellawbailey2013@gmail.com

 

Josh Bell
Whigham, Ga.
AB '93, MPA '95, JD '98
Law Office of Josh Bell
josh@joshuabell.net

 

Peyton Bell (Ex-officio)
Athens, Ga.
JD '16
President, Graduate Student Association
bellp@uga.edu

 

Leslie Younts Brown
Sandy Springs, Ga.
BSHE '82
brownles1@aol.com

 

Bill Caldwell
Smyrna, Ga.
BLA '97
Harrison Design Associates
bcaldwell@harrisondesignassociates.com

 

Kelly Dean
Atlanta, Ga.
BSHE '89, MS '91
Stanley Dean and Associates PC
KDean@sdacpa.com
 

Barry Dotson
Lyons, Ga.
ABJ '86, EDD '06
VP for Student Affairs, Southeastern Technical College
bdotson@southeasterntech.edu
 

Frank Eldridge
Newnan, Ga.
BBA '81
Sr Vice President, Ironwood Insurance Services, LLC
frankwhiteeldridge@gmail.com

 

Brian Fuller
Atlanta, Ga.
BS ’98
Avalere Health
bfuller@avalerehealth.net

 

Lisa Gipson
Smyrna, Ga.
BSFCS ’95, MED ’01
Chick-fil-A, Inc.
gipson.lisa@gmail.com

 

Vivian Greentree
Alexandria, Va.
ABJ '00, AB '01
Senior Vice President and Head of Millitary and Veteran Affairs, First Data Corporation
vgreentree@bluestarfam.org

 

Shelly Hutchinson
Lawrenceville, Ga.
MSW '00
Owner/Clinical Director, The Social Empowerment Center
shellydh@socialempowermentcenter.com

 

Lisa Hyde
Atlanta, Ga.
BBA '87
Veracity Payments Solutions, Inc.
lshyde@outlook.com

 

Drew Jacoby (Ex-officio)
Athens, Ga.
AB '15
President, Student Government Association
djacoby@uga.edu

 

Keane Johnson
Boston, Mass.
AB '04, MED '05, BSFCS '07
Human Resources Consultant, Liberty Mutual Insurance
keane.johnson@libertymutual.com

 

Kevin Lang
Athens, Ga.
BBA '98, JD '01
Attorney, Fortson, Bentley & Griffin
vkl@fbglaw.com

 

J. Michael Lewis (Ex-officio)
Athens, Ga.
Information Technology, Staff Council Chair
Department of Geology, UGA
michael.lewis@uga.edu

 

Margaret Mathews
Atlanta, Ga.
BSHE '81, MED '83
margaret-mathews@comcast.net

 

Bob McLeod
Pineview, Ga.
BSA '80
pineviewpc@gmail.com

 

Kim Metcalf
Watkinsville, Ga.
BSEH '93, MS '96
kimmetcalf@riverbendenvironmental.com


Bonnie Petersen
Alpharetta, Ga.
BSHE ’79
Balser Companies/NFP
bonniepetersen@bellsouth.net

 

Mark Rush (Ex-officio)
Athens, Ga.
AB '15
President, Student Alumni Council
mark92@uga.edu

 

David E. Shipley (Ex-officio)
Athens, Ga.
University Council Chair, UGA School of Law
shipley@uga.edu

 

Bret Thurmond
Athens, Ga.
BSAE '80
President, Armentrout Metheny Thurmond, PC
bthurmond@amtathens.com

 

Joane Smith Toburen
Dacula, Ga.
BBA '91

jstobure@southernco.com

 

Barbara Woods
New York City, N.Y.
BFA '77
City of New York, Human Resources Administration/Department of Social Services
barbarawoodsnyc@gmail.com
 

Craig Yeomans
Snellville, Ga.
DVM '79
Owner & Veterinarian, Brookwood Animal Hospital
csyeomans@comcast.net

 

Martha Zoller
Gainesville, Ga.
ABJ '79
Radio Talk Show Host and Political Analyst
martha@marthazoller.com
 

Back to top

Thank you to our Affinity Partners
Bank of America
Marsh Liberty Mutual