About Alumni:

The Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity to the Association's Executive Committee. This governing body of alumni work to promote, support and advance the programs and services provided by the Association to the UGA community.

To nominate an individual to serve on the UGA Alumni Association Board of Directors, please click here. Please email/mail the completed form to Martina Tryman at matryman@uga.edu (298 S. Hull Street, Athens, GA 30602).

If you have been nominated to serve on the board, please click here. Please email/mail your completed application to Martina Tryman at matryman@uga.edu (298 S. Hull Street, Athens, GA 30602).

Executive Committee  |  Board of Directors

 

Executive Committee 2015-2016

 
Ruth Bartlett (BBA ’76)
President
Atlanta, Georgia
Partner, Frazier & Deeter, LLC
alumnipresident@uga.edu
 
Bonney Shuman (BBA ’80)
Vice President
St. Simons Island, Georgia
Retired
shuman.bonney@gmail.com
 
Bill Thomas (AB ’88) 
Secretary and By-laws Chair
Dunwoody, Georgia
Attorney, The W.H. Thomas Law Firm, LLC
wthomasjr1@gmail.com
 
Craig Camuso (ABJ ’90)
Treasurer and 40 Under 40 Chair
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Regional Vice President - State Government Affairs, CSX Transportation
craig_camuso@csx.com
 
Tim Keadle (BBA ’78)
Immediate Past President
Statham, Georgia
CPA/Partner, Porter Keadle Moore, LLC
tkeadle@pkm.com
 
Maureen Clayton (ABJ ’80, MA ’84) 
Executive Committee Representative and Nominating Committee Co-chair
Roswell, Georgia
President, Insight Strategic Communications
maureen.clayton@insight-communication.com
 
Brian Dill (AB ’94) 
Executive Committee Representative and Bulldog 100 Chair
Carrollton, Georgia
Chief Operating Officer, Georgia Dept. of Community Affairs
Brian.Dill@dca.ga.gov
 
Kim Metcalf (BSEH ’93, MS ’96) 
Executive Committee Representative and Alumni Chapter Chair
Watkinsville, Georgia
Partner, Riverbend Environmental, Inc.
kimmetcalf@riverbendenvironmental.com
 

Board of Directors 2015-2016

 
Stella Williams Bailey (BSHE ’69, MHE ’71) 
Cordele, Georgia
Professional Speaker & Communications Coach
stellawbailey2013@gmail.com
 
Josh Bell (AB ’93, MPA ’95, JD ’98) 
Whigham, Georgia
Owner, The Law Office of Joshua C. Bell, LLC
josh@joshuabell.net
 
Harriette Bohannon (BSHE ’74) 
Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Augusta, Georgia
Retired
hmb345@aol.com
 
Bill Caldwell (BLA ’97)
Smyrna, Georgia
Landscape Architect, Harrison Design Associates
bcaldwell@harrisondesign.com
 
Jody Corry (ABJ ’88, JD ’91)
Athens, Georgia
Vice President and Corporate Counsel, Athens Regional Health Services
jody.corry@athenshealth.org 
 
April Crow (BSEH ’95) 
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Director of Environment & Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company
aprilcrow@yahoo.com
 
Yvette Daniels (AB ’86, JD ’89)
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Director of Health Promotion, Georgia Dept. of Public Health
yvette.daniels@dph.ga.gov
 
Barry Dotson (ABJ ’86, EDD ’06) 
Lyons, Georgia
VP for Student Affairs, Southeastern Technical College
bdotson@southeasterntech.edu
 
Frank Eldridge (BBA ’81) 
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Vice President and Partner, Ironwood Insurance Services
frankwhiteeldridge@gmail.com
 
Brian Fuller (BS ’98) 
Corporate Chapters Chair
Atlanta, Georgia
Practice Director, Avalere Health
bfuller@avalerehealth.net
 
Vivian Greentree (ABJ ’00, AB ’01) 
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Vice President of Military and Veteran Affairs, First Data Corporation
vgreen00@gmail.com
 
Joane S. Hood (BBA ’91) 
Dacula, Georgia
Asst. to EVP and CFO, Georgia Power Company
jstobure@southernco.com
 
Shelly Hutchinson (MSW ’00) 
Snellville, Georgia
Owner/Founder, The Social Empowerment Center
shellydh@socialempowermentcenter.com
 
Lisa Hyde (BBA ’87) 
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Vice President/Controller, Veracity Payments Solutions, Inc.
lisa.hyde@veracitypayments.com
 
Lisa Gipson Jarvis (BSFCS ’95, MED ’01) 
Smyrna, Georgia
VP of Operations and Marketing, Corptek IT Solutions
gipson.lisa@gmail.com 
 
Lex Kenerly (BS ’78) 
Jesup, Georgia
Orthopedic Surgeon, Bone & Joint Institute of South Georgia, PC
jlex.kenerly@gmail.com
 
Kelly Kerner
Athens, Georgia
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, UGA
kkerner@uga.edu 
 
Audrey Lewis ’16 (Ex-Officio)
President, Graduate Student Association
Athens, Georgia
Student, Masters of Public Administration
Ajl91014@uga.edu 
 
J. Michael Lewis (Ex-officio)
Chair of the UGA Staff Council
Athens, Georgia
Information Technology, UGA Department of Geology
michael.lewis@uga.edu
 
Luther Lockwood (BBA ’89) 
Charlotte, North Carolina
Managing Principal, MBL Advisors, Inc.
Luther.Lockwood@mbl-advisors.com 
 
Margaret Mathews (BSHE ’81, MED ’83) 
Atlanta, Georgia
Principal and Founder, Matthews & Associates
margaret-mathews@comcast.net
 
Bob McLeod (BSA ’80) 
Pineview, Georgia
Co-owner, Pineview Peanut Co.
pineviewpc@gmail.com
 
Lyddy O’Brien ’16 (Ex-Officio)
President, Student Alumni Council
Athens, Georgia
Student, Anthropology and International Affairs
lyddy101@uga.edu 
 
Trey Paris (BBA ’84, MBA ’85) 
Past President Re-engagement Chair
Atlanta, Georgia
U.S. Manager, State Government Relations, General Electric
trey.paris@ge.com
 
Bonnie Petersen (BSHE ’79) 
Alpharetta, Georgia
Vice President & Director of Client Services, NFP Executive Benefits
bonniepetersen@bellsouth.net
 
Palmer Sanford (BBA ’01, MBA ’10) 
Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Smyrna, Georgia
Campaign Director - GA Chapter, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Georgia Chapter
palmer.sanford@lls.org
 
David E. Shipley (Ex-officio)
Chair of UGA University Council
Athens, Georgia
Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law, UGA School of Law
shipley@uga.edu
 
Johnelle Simpson ’16 (Ex-Officio)
President, Student Government Association
Athens, Georgia
Student, Risk Management and Political Science
simpsoj@uga.edu 
 
Jim Sommerville (BS ’71) 
UGA Days Chair
Marietta, Georgia
Retired
jsomme2695@aol.com 
 
Robbin Conklin Steed (ABJ ’85) 
Sharpsburg, Georgia
VP/Community Relations & Sales Marketing, The Networks of 11Alive
rsteed@11alive.com
 
Bret Thurmond (BSAE ’80) 
Bogart, Georgia
President, Armentrout Metheny Thurmond, PC
bthurmond@amtathens.com
 
Robert Watts (AB ’10)
Atlanta, Georgia
Law Clerk-Judge Steve C. Jones, U.S. District Court - Northern District of Georgia
rwatts11@gmail.com 
 
Barbara Woods (BFA ’77) 
New York City, New York
Executive Director of Employee Initiatives, City of New York
barbarawoodsnyc@gmail.com
 
Lee Zell (AB ’96)
Atlanta, Georgia
Account Executive, Turner Sports
lee.zell@turner.com
 
Martha Zoller (ABJ ’79) 
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Policy Advisor, Perdue for Senate
martha@marthazoller.com
Thank you to our Affinity Partners
Bank of America
Marsh Liberty Mutual