About Alumni:

The Board of Directors serves in an advisory capacity to the Association's Executive Committee. This governing body of alumni work to promote, support and advance the programs and services provided by the Association to the UGA community.

To nominate an individual to serve on the UGA Alumni Association Board of Directors, please click here. Please email/mail the completed form to Martina Tryman at matryman@uga.edu (298 S. Hull Street, Athens, GA 30602).

If you have been nominated to serve on the board, please click here. Please email/mail your completed application to Martina Tryman at matryman@uga.edu (298 S. Hull Street, Athens, GA 30602).

Executive Committee  |  Board of Directors

 

Executive Committee 2013-2014

Tim Keadle - President
Statham, Georgia
BBA '78
CPA/Partner - Porter Keadle Moore, LLC
alumnipresident@uga.edu

 

Ruth Bartlett - Vice President
Atlanta, Georgia
BBA '76
Partner - Frazier & Deeter, LLC
ruth.bartlett@frazierdeeter.com

 

Jennifer Chapman - Treasurer
Athens, Georgia
BBA '97, MACC '98, JD '02
Assistant Dean for Operations
Assistant Professor of Legal Studies and Accounting, Georgia Gwinnett College
jennchap@yahoo.com

 

Bonney Shuman - Assistant Treasurer
St. Simons Island, Georgia
BBA '80

shuman.bonney@gmail.com

 

Julie Reynolds - Secretary
Dacula, Georgia
BSHE '81
President and Owner, Reynolds Interiors
rii@bellsouth.net

 

Steve Jones - Immediate Past President
Atlanta, Georgia
BBA '78, JD '87
Judge, U.S. District Court - Northern District of Georgia
sjaffirmed@yahoo.com

 

Harriette Bohannon - Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Augusta, Georgia
BSHE '74
hmb345@aol.com

 

Craig Camuso - 40 Under 40 Chair
Lawrenceville, Georgia
ABJ '90
Regional Vice President - State Government Affairs
CSX Transportation
craig_camuso@csx.com

 

Maureen Clayton - Nominating Committee Co-chair
Roswell, Georgia
ABJ '80, MA '84
President, Insight Strategic Communications
maureen.clayton@insight-communication.com

 

Brian Dill - Bulldog 100 Chair
Carrollton, Georgia
AB '94
Chief Operating Officer, Georgia Dept. of Community Affairs
Brian.Dill@dca.ga.gov

 

Brian Fuller - Corporate Chapters Chair
Atlanta, Georgia
BS ’98
Practice Director, Avalere Health
bfuller@avalerehealth.net

 

Bob Harris - Nominating Committee Co-chair
Forsyth, Georgia
AB '79
Partner, Haygood, Lynch, Harris, Melton & Watson, LLP
harris@hlhmw.com

 

Jeff Jowdy - Strategic Planning Chair
Franklin, Tennessee
ABJ '83
President - Lighthouse Counsel
jeff@lighthousecounsel.com
  

Kelly Kerner
Athens, Georgia
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, UGA
kkerner@uga.edu 

 

Trey Paris - Past President Re-engagement Chair
Gainesville, Georgia
BBA ’84, MBA ’85
U.S. Manager, State Government Relations, General Electric
trey.paris@ge.com

 

Palmer Sanford - Board Re-engagement Co-chair
Smyrna, Georgia
BBA '01, MBA '10
Campaign Director - GA Chapter
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Georgia Chapter
palmer.sanford@lls.org

 

Jim Sommerville - UGA Days Chair
Marietta, Georgia
BS ’71
jsomme2695@aol.com

 

Bill Thomas - By-laws Chair
Dunwoody, Georgia
AB '88
Attorney, The W.H. Thomas Law Firm, LLC
wthomasjr1@gmail.com

 

Board of Directors 2013-2014

Stella Williams Bailey
Cordele, Georgia
BSHE '69, MHE '71
Professional Speaker & Communications Coach
stellawbailey2013@gmail.com

 

Josh Bell
Whigham, Georgia
AB '93, MPA '95, JD '98
Owner, The Law Office of Joshua C. Bell, LLC
josh@joshuabell.net

 

Peyton Bell (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Class of 2016
President, Graduate Student Association
bellp@uga.edu

 

Leslie Younts Brown
Sandy Springs, Georgia
BSHE '82
ITS Marketing and Communications Leader, The Kimberly-Clark Corporation brownlesy@gmail.com

 

Bill Caldwell
Smyrna, Georgia
BLA '97
Landscape Architect, Harrison Design Associates
bcaldwell@harrisondesign.com

 

April Crow
Atlanta, Georgia
BSEH '95
Senior Director of Environment & Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company
aprilcrow@yahoo.com

 

Barry Dotson
Lyons, Georgia
ABJ '86, EDD '06
VP for Student Affairs, Southeastern Technical College
bdotson@southeasterntech.edu

 

Frank Eldridge
Newnan, Georgia
BBA '81
Senior Vice President/Partner, Ironwood Insurance Services
frankwhiteeldridge@gmail.com

 

Vivian Greentree
Alexandria, Virginia
ABJ '00, AB '01
Senior Vice President of Millitary and Veteran Affairs, First Data Corporation
vgreen00@gmail.com

 

Shelly Hutchinson
Snellville, Georgia
MSW '00
Owner/Founder, The Social Empowerment Center
shellydh@socialempowermentcenter.com

 

Lisa Hyde
Atlanta, Georgia
BBA '87
Senior Vice President/Controller, Veracity Payments Solutions, Inc.
lisa.hyde@veracitypayments.com

 

Drew Jacoby (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Class of 2015
President, Student Government Association
djacoby@uga.edu

 

Lisa Gipson Jarvis
Smyrna, Georgia
BSFCS ’95, MED ’01
VP of Operations and Marketing, Corptek IT Solutions
gipson.lisa@gmail.com

 

Keane Johnson, HCS
Boston, Massachusetts
AB '04, MED '05, BSFCS '07
Human Resources Consultant, Liberty Mutual Insurance
keane.johnson@libertymutual.com

 

Lex Kenerly
Jesup, Georgia
BS '78
Orthopedic Surgeon, Bone & Joint Institute of South Georgia, PC
jlex.kenerly@gmail.com

 

Kevin Lang
Athens, Georgia
BBA '98, JD '01
Partner, Fortson, Bentley & Griffin, PA
vkl@fbglaw.com

 

J. Michael Lewis (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Chair of the UGA Staff Council
Information Technology Professor, Department of Geology, UGA
michael.lewis@uga.edu

 

Margaret Mathews
Atlanta, Georgia
BSHE '81, MED '83
Principal and Founder, Matthews & Associates
margaret-mathews@comcast.net

 

Bob McLeod
Pineview, Georgia
BSA '80
Co-owner, Pineview Peanut Co.
pineviewpc@gmail.com

 

Kim Metcalf
Watkinsville, Georgia
BSEH '93, MS '96
Partner, Riverbend Environmental, Inc. kimmetcalf@riverbendenvironmental.com


Bonnie Petersen
Alpharetta, Georgia
BSHE ’79
Vice President & Director of Client Services, NFP Executive Benefits
bonniepetersen@bellsouth.net

 

Mark Rush (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Class of 2015
President, Student Alumni Council
mark92@uga.edu

 

David E. Shipley (Ex-officio)
Athens, Georgia
Chair of UGA University Council
Georgia Athletic Association Professor in Law
shipley@uga.edu

 

Robbin Conklin Steed
Sharpsburg, Georgia
ABJ '85
VP/Community Relations & Sales Marketing, The Networks of 11Alive
rsteed@11alive.com

 

Bret Thurmond
Bogart, Georgia
BSAE '80
President, Armentrout Metheny Thurmond, PC
bthurmond@amtathens.com

 

Joane Smith Toburen
Dacula, Georgia
BBA '91

jstobure@southernco.com

 

Barbara Woods
New York City, New York
BFA '77
Executive Director of Employee Initiatives, CIty of New York
barbarawoodsnyc@gmail.com
 

Craig Yeomans
Snellville, Georgia
DVM '79
Veterinarian, Brookwood Animal Hospital
csyeomans@comcast.net

 

Martha Zoller
Gainesville, Georgia
ABJ '79
Senior Policy Advisor, Perdue for Senate
martha@marthazoller.com
 

Back to top

Thank you to our Affinity Partners
Bank of America
Marsh Liberty Mutual